Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Repairs & Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Old 11-25-2023, 11:32 AM   #1
gregice1958

Sububan Furnace Issue

I'm new to this. I'm trying to ID my suburban furnace in a 2012 Keystone Outback 298RE. Can anyone help?
gregice1958 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2023, 05:21 PM   #2
wiredgeorge

Quote:
Originally Posted by gregice1958 View Post
I'm new to this. I'm trying to ID my suburban furnace in a 2012 Keystone Outback 298RE. Can anyone help?
Welcome. Looking at a the same camper on RVTrader, your heater is under the refrigerator on your unit. You can take off the return (metal grating) and see if you can spot some sort of tag. Some of the folks are more knowledgeable than I and can likely tell you the brand if not the model.
2006 GL1800 Roadsmith Trike
wiredgeorge is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2023, 05:28 PM   #3
ChuckS

https://www.trekwood.com/parts-searc...23+%2F+Keyword

If Trekwood info is correct as shown in the link above your Suburban furance is SF30Q

2007 GMC Classic club cab 4x4 Duramax LBZ
2014 Alpine 3010 RE. 34 foot fifth wheel
ChuckS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2023, 08:57 AM   #4
gregice1958

Suburban SF-30FQ Furnace. Clicks but No Start

Thanks for those who helped ID my furnace, It is a SF-30FQ. The symptom I'm having is all of a sudden it quit working. Everything else at the thermostat functions properly. In heat mode, it clicks down at the furnace when I slide the lever and it hits the room temp spot. I thumped the unit a couple of times and it worked again for a day. All known external circuit breakers and fuses have been checked. It looks like a bear to remove the unit but there is some sort of relay that is clicking in there. Any help is appreciated. Thank you. Greg
Old 11-26-2023, 10:17 AM   #5
wiredgeorge