Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-13-2018, 07:48 PM   #11
travelin texans
Senior Member
 
travelin texans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Picacho Peak Rv Resort
Posts: 724
If you are unable to clear the sensor by any of the methods mentioned on here, personally I wouldn't take it to a dealer & waste prime camping opportunities waiting on them to do the same procedures that will only help til you fill the tank again.
__________________

__________________

Danny & Linda
Fulltime since '08
2013 Redwood 36FB
2013 Denali 3500 DRW D/A
travelin texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 10:19 PM   #12
John&Genny
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Colbert
Posts: 100
We have a 320RS which is almost the same as the 321 and have the same tank sensor panel. What sourdough mentioned is correct, there is no second black water tank so ignore BLK #2. If your #1 tank is always showing 2/3rds full, then I agree itís probably a sensor problem.

You might try flushing the tank. TP and other crap (literally) gets on the sensors causing them to read incorrectly. Also, never keep the black valve open even if you are hooked up to a sewer. Always let the chemicals in the tank do their job and only dump the Black tank when needed.
__________________

__________________
2017 Avalanche 320RS 5'er
2008 Duramax 2500HD Diesel
Andersen Ultimate 5th Wheel hitch
John&Genny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 03:51 AM   #13
jertour
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: West Central Indiana
Posts: 23
Black tank

Yo might want to try using the geo. system to clean the black tank and sensors.
I have used the system on the last two tt and it works.
__________________
2017 28RKS Cougar Xlite
2017 Ram 2500 Cummins
jertour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2018, 08:06 AM   #14
Howie
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Henderson/Oregon City
Posts: 39
I just purchased a Cougar 303RLS with the same panel showing 2 black tanks and the unit only has one. My one tank always shows full and the other seems to function properly. I originally thought I might have 2 tanks but it does not and the ghost tank sensors never change from showing full.
__________________

Howie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tank, water

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
This forum is owned and operated by Social Knowledge, LLC. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company and is not affiliated with the Keystone RV Company or its related companies in any way. Keystone RV® is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.