Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Closed Thread

Old 11-29-2018, 06:35 PM   #1
dlcasaletto

Question Refrigerator needs to be level to operate?

I have a question and I am a newbie. I have read that the refrigerator needs to be level to operate. But I have also read that many (most?) run their refrigerator on gas while traveling, which would not be level most of the time. Just wondering what is correct.

2019 Cougar 26RBS
Old 11-29-2018, 06:44 PM   #2
Miles65

Are you thinking that the refrigerator is operational while your travel trailer is being towed? That is incorrect, since safety concerns demand that you shut off your propane tanks while your tt is under tow. As far as level is concerned, once you are at your site, you do want to be as level as possible to facilitate the proper functioning of your RV refrigerator. Do not sweat getting your bubble in the fridge at dead center of the circle, though. The refrigerator will function fine as long as you're within a few hairs of dead center.
Old 11-29-2018, 06:51 PM   #3
sourdough
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by dlcasaletto View Post
I have a question and I am a newbie. I have read that the refrigerator needs to be level to operate. But I have also read that many (most?) run their refrigerator on gas while traveling, which would not be level most of the time. Just wondering what is correct.

2019 Cougar 26RBS