Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Welcome to KeystoneForums.com! > New Member Check in!
Click Here to Login

Old 11-11-2018, 09:24 AM   #1
Just chillin

Round 2

Hi guys.
My name is michael and my wife is brenda. We have been out of the rv game for a few years now. Used to have a jayco eagle fifth wheel. Me and my wife love to go hiking and camping and just get away. We have been looking for a while at getting a new trailer. I have a 3/4 ton chevy truck but we wanted something that we could also pull with her suburban LTZ. Love the floorplan of the bullet premier 26rb . She hated the new white interior ,so we managed to get one with the tan color. I have read the horror stories about the quality of the rv's being produced lately. I work in the construction industry and deal with heavy equipment on a daily basis so im not some newbie when it comes to recognizing crappy construction. I get it, I bought an ultralight trailer , its not going to have a heavy I beam frame. I have really picked this thing apart and have very little to complain about. Yes its built out of light weight components but thats what makes it easily towable. Hell, if I built it , you would need a semi tractor to pull it. All in all I am fairly impressed with the premier 26rb. We are excited to put this thing to use.
Just chillin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 09:38 AM   #2
Chris P

Congratulations on your New camper, Welcome to the forum from New Jersey, you have come to a great forum.
Chris P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 10:05 AM   #3
sourdough
Site Team

Welcome to the forum and congrats on the new trailer? Lubbock? As in TX? If so, we're right down the road from you in Lamesa (at least part of the year). Did you buy it at Camping World in Lubbock?
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2018, 10:37 AM   #4
wiredgeorge