Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 11-04-2018, 03:08 PM   #1
farmergeoff2003

Water pump & heater bypass in 2010 Springdale 27 RBSSR

I am a RV newbie and heading into my first winter. I understand that there may not be a bypass but I cannot locate the location of the water heater or the water pump, to check for the bypass and if there is water pump adapter to pump in the antifreeze using the onboard water pump. Thank you!
farmergeoff2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2018, 04:15 PM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team

Welcome to th forum

Your water heater bypass will be on the back side of the water heater tank. Once you locate it outside, then go inside and find the same spot. You may have to remove a panel or drawer to access the back. Once there if you can describe the number of valves it will be real easy to tell you how to bypass it.

Turn on the water pump, open a faucet and just follow the noise. I do it that way all the time on new units when I’m not sure where it is.

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2018, 04:45 PM   #3
shermris