Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 07-11-2017, 11:58 AM   #1
Patrice

2011 410LEV issues

Good afternoon all.
Have to admit that I am new to the RV world and acquired a used RV earlier this Spring and finally got to open it up for the first time and discovered a few issues. There were a few blown fuses and after changing them, all appear to operate fine until I found the battery low this morning. The RV is plugged into the house outlet and I thought the inverter would charge the battery at the same time...Put a charger on the battery and am thinking will pull the breaker panel to access the inverter and check to see if it is sending a charge to the battery...Wondering whether this is the right option and which wire to check...

Other discovery is that it appears the water pump is malfunctioning. I filled the fresh water tank to sanitize to 2/3 and when trying to prime the system, the pump works but won't stop and I have no air coming out of the taps... Check all taps to make sure they are shut. Don't know if I forgot to turn on a bypass??

Any advise would be welcome. Other than that, RV is just fine!!
Patrice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2017, 12:02 PM   #2
Terry W.

There are only two wires coming out of converter that's pretty straight forward. Is there a winterize valve open? Is there a hot water heater bypass open?

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
2-11 Pound 4 Legged Furry Childern
Pickens, SC
Terry W. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2017, 12:06 PM   #3
Patrice

I switched the winterize valve already. Did not check the hot water heater yet, but don't want water in it either. I will open after dinner and make sure the bypass is uninterrupted.
Old 07-11-2017, 02:22 PM   #4
ctbruce
Site Team | Emeritus