Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Community Forums > Full-timers & Snowbirds
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2018, 03:05 PM   #11
Canskan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Dryden
Posts: 4
It makes 12v dc into 24v dc.
__________________

Canskan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2018, 03:36 PM   #12
barnmichael
Junior Member
 
barnmichael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Dallas, Oregon
Posts: 7
I used to use a CPAP. The basic unit ran off 12V provided by the line lump power supply. I disconnected the humidifier when traveling and just got a 12V power cord with the appropriate connector that plugged into the cigar lighter socket by the TV. Ran fine all night. You do want to verify your particular unit does indeed run from 12V. All the ones I have seen do, but never hurts to be sure.
__________________

__________________


Michael & Sharon
WA7SKG & N8QBX
2006 24' Cougar 5th wheel
2005 F350 Long Bed Crew Cab
barnmichael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2018, 04:43 PM   #13
Canskan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Dryden
Posts: 4
Here are the specs for the Airsense 10 AC power supply...showing 24v dc output..... therefore if using 12v in then 24vdc out is required.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20181010-193534_Chrome.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	126.4 KB
ID:	18888  
Canskan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 05:46 AM   #14
Canskan
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Dryden
Posts: 4
A direct conversion from 12v to 24vdc is more efficient than going from 12v through an inverter to make 110vAc ...then back through the Airsence10 power supply to 24vdc.
Each device that makes a conversion along the chain is never 100% efficient and therefore unnecessarily wastes power. Simply...If a device gets even slightly warm while doing its job of converting...that's wasted power that could otherwise be used to run the Cpap machine.
Canskan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 07:08 AM   #15
travelin texans
Senior Member
 
travelin texans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Picacho Peak Rv Resort
Posts: 1,194
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazboy View Post
you could plug it into your 110 volt receptacle in your truck:-)
If your truck has that option.
Then what, sleep in the truck with the motor running?
__________________

__________________

Danny & Linda
Fulltime since '08
2013 Redwood 36FB (FOR SALE)
2013 Denali 3500 DRW D/A
travelin texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
battery

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates in any way. Keystone RV® is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.