Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 11-09-2016, 07:59 AM   #1
DNKCowboyFan

Water Heater Bypass

I have a new Sprinter 334FWFLS, and this is my first time to try to winterize it. I have found the antifreeze suction hose and valve on the water pump, but the water heater seems a bit difficult to get to. Wondering if any other owners out there for this model have any words of wisdom. Does the heater have a bypass valve, and how is the best way to access it? Thanks
DNKCowboyFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2016, 09:23 AM   #2
GaryWT

Re: Water Heater Bypass

If it is not in your control center you will most likely need to remove a panel inside the trailer or storage to get to the water heater, usually 2-4 screws. Once there you should see a knob to turn. They seem to have gotten away from the 3 knob system and have just a one knob system.
GaryWT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2016, 09:29 AM   #3
Don N.

The bypass valve for my Sprinter is located behind a panel underneath the kitchen sink which is located directly behind the water heater. The panel has flexibility enough that allows me to reach behind to locate and turn the bypass valve. Like mine, the valve in yours should be inside the trailer somewhere directly behind the hot water heater
2013 GMC 2500HD w/ B&W turnover gooseneck hitch and Andersen Ultimate 5th Wheel gooseneck mount
Airlift airbags

Don N. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2016, 09:36 AM   #4
mfifield01

Do you only need to turn the valve if you use antifreeze? I didn't put antifreeze in the water lines last year, just the p-traps.
Old 11-09-2016, 10:35 AM   #5
busterbrown

Quote:
Originally Posted by mfifield01 View Post