Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 10-27-2016, 02:05 PM   #1
syoun10

Replace Kitchen Gray water tank in 2005 Everest (rear kitchen)

I have a (new to me) 2005 Keystone Everest 366I. This model has the kitchen in the rear and has a separate gray water tank just for the kitchen - also in the rear, (of course).

This tank is cracked and leaking, and I need to replace it. Has anybody performed this task? I can't start talking to a repair shop until tomorrow, but in the meantime I'd really welcome any comments on how easy it is likely to be to find a replacement tank, and if it's reasonable to assume I can install it myself.

So far I've just got as far as cutting away a piece of the waterproof membrane so I can see the damage.

Any comments welcome - I'm new to this RV and don't know much about it yet.
syoun10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2016, 02:19 PM   #2
JRTJH
Site Team

Re: Replace Kitchen Gray water tank in 2005 Everest (rear kitchen)

There is a repair kit (patch kit) available for holding tanks. I've not used one, but reports from those who have indicate that they are not particularly difficult to apply and hold very well. So, depending on what damage you find, you might want to consider a repair of the tank rather than a replacement of the tank.

Here's one source: http://www.adventurerv.net/plastic-t...source=Froogle

2015 F250 6.7l 4x4
2014 Cougar X Lite 27RKS
JRTJH is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2016, 03:58 PM   #3
Larry1013

Do you have any idea how big of a "crack" it has? Could it be like my fresh water tank where a screw holding the scissor jack rubbed a hole in it? There is one epoxy out there that might help if you have a hole or small area to repair.