Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Lite Weight Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 11-27-2016, 07:31 AM   #1
BingoBoy.1957

Angry Cougar X Lite 26 RLS / Heater Issues

Hi everyone, please bear with me I'm new to this posting stuff! Has any one else had issues with the heater's in these units? Two (2) trips to the dealer & unit still doesn't operate what I feel is correctly. The unit now does make set-point and holds it, however the blower motor never shuts down. With that said I will say that the burner does cycle, at first it's (the burner) on for approx 4 min then off for 2-3 min then back on as the night went on this cycle time did get shorter, it did this for 9+ hours. Now if I'm dry camping this is going to EAT the batteries, not to mention the ware it's doing to the furnace it's self ! PLEASE if anyone has had any experience with something of this nature please advise !!!

Thanks to all !
Jim
BingoBoy.1957 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2016, 07:57 AM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team

Re: Cougar X Lite 26 RLS / Heater Issues

Welcome to the forum!!

Couple of questions. What is the outside temp and what is the set temp on the thermostat? RV furnaces do run the fan for a time after set point is reached to cool the manifold. I don't recall what that length of time is, but is it possible that you have a vent blowing on or near the thermostat, and during the cool down cycle the thermostat is reading a temp drop and commanding heat again?

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2016, 08:38 AM   #3
BingoBoy.1957