PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here...a question about the water pump...

Mosnowman
06-04-2011, 11:39 AM
Okay my orientation obviously was lacking ( and overloaded) and thanks to you guys I am getting there....slowly.. ;)

Next weekend will be the first outing without a water hookup. I have a Bullet 278 RLS and would like to utilize the fresh water tank, but really have no idea how to do it and when to know it is full. Can someone give me a step by step list? I also don't know how or where my water pump is located. Does it go on automatically when hooked to electricity, or is there a switch that needs to be turned on?

Sorry for these basic questions, but the manuals don't seem too helpful. If anyone from Keystone is reading this I have a suggestion for all new RV sales...include a DVD and it would help us tremendously. Those of us completely new to the RV world (and clueless like myself) would really appreciate the reference DVD to pull out and use.

Festus2
06-04-2011, 12:30 PM
If you are going to be without city water, you can use your fresh water tank by doing the following:
1) Locate the fresh postable water filler cap on the outside of your unit. It is usually right next to the city water hookup.
2) Insert a clean hose into the neck and begin filling. You can get a good idea of how much water is in the tank by checking your fresh water gauge. This gauge is with the others --- Battery, etc.
3) As you are filling, check underneath to make sure the spigot of valve for the fresh water tank drain is closed or you will lose water almost as fast as you are putting it in.
4) You can also tell when the tank is completely full as water will start to spill out the filler neck.
5) When the tank is full, turn the pump switch on. It is usually by the H/W tank switch and will turn red when the pump is on.